Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

QPI Practice Exchange “Words Matter: Language that Reflects Excellent Parenting”

September 28 @ 11:00 am 12:00 pm

Join us for a peer learning opportunity! Hear how sites across the QPI Network use language to promote quality parenting. Presenters will share sample scripts for comfort calls, agency staff will share how shifting language can lead to more inclusiveness and we will also share effective communication tips for Foster Parent recruitment.

Attendees will leave this peer learning opportunity with practical tools, tips and strategies to effectively communicate the values of QPI and excellent parenting.

The “QPI Practice Exchange” is an interactive, online meeting for members across sites to connect and strengthen their QPI practice through shared learning around challenges, opportunities, and insights. Get ready to connect, learn and grow! 

This 60-minute meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, September 28th at 11:00 am US Pacific / 12:00 pm US Mountain / 1:00 pm US Central / 2:00 pm US Eastern.

Check Out Our New Advocacy Series "Power in Partnership!"READ NOW