Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Power in Partnership: Elevating Shared Parenting Policies and Practices Through The Lens of Lived Experience

August 18 @ 11:00 am 12:30 pm

Join us for the release of QPI’s Power in Partnership: Elevating Shared Parenting Policies and Practices Through The Lens of Lived Experience, a series of stories that highlight policy and practice changes across QPI sites to support birth parent and foster parent relationships. The series was developed by Youth Law Center’s Quality Parenting Initiative in collaboration with the Birth and Foster Parent Partnership and the Children’s Trust Fund Alliance, with support from Casey Family Programs.  Come be the first to learn how to use the series as an advocacy tool and hear directly from the families featured.

Each attendee will receive a digital copy of the series that includes:

  • Redefining ‘Family’California
  • Empowering ChangeMinnesota
  • Changing the CultureLouisiana
  • Changing the TrainingNevada
  • Policy to Practice ImplementationFlorida

This 90-minute web event is scheduled for
Thursday, August 18th at 11:00 am US Pacific / 12:00 pm US Mountain / 1:00 pm US Central / 2:00 pm US Eastern

Check Out Our New Advocacy Series "Power in Partnership!"READ NOW