Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

QPI Webinar “Leading from the Center: Creating Youth Partnership in QPI”

March 17 @ 11:00 am 12:30 pm UTC-8

“The Center” – a common response given when asked where youth are in the foster care or child welfare system. Yet, good intentions and assumptions made by adults don’t always keep them there.

Youth leaders will present their insights into the development of the QPI-MN Youth Voices action workgroup, their personal engagement story, working together on projects, their accomplishments, and future goals. Staff from QPI-MN will share their journey of how to support and nurture youth leadership.

You will walk away inspired and with strategies that keep youth engaged and momentum moving forward.

This 90 minute webinar is scheduled for Thursday, March 17th at 11:00am Pacific / 12:00pm Mountain / 1:00pm Central / 2:00pm Eastern