Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

QPI Webinar: Preserving, Healing and Growing Sibling Relationships for Youth in Foster Care

January 20 @ 11:00 am 12:30 pm UTC-8

Youth living in foster care frequently get separated from their siblings. Sibling Preservation works to preserve their unique bond through regularly scheduled, engaging and memorable events. This year-round programming provides opportunities for children in foster care to heal, grow, and maintain their sibling bonds during this difficult chapter in their lives.

Webinar participants can expect to learn about Sibling Preservation efforts, advocacy, and the changing landscape of sibling visitation during the Covid era.

The webinar will also highlight Camp To Belong – a week-long summer camp reuniting siblings for personal and emotional growth, confidence-building activities, and family bonding with member camps throughout the country.

This 90 minute webinar is scheduled for Thursday, January 20that 11:00am Pacific / 12:00pm Mountain / 1:00pm Central / 2:00pm Eastern