Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

QPI WEBINAR “Telling the story of QPI and Excellent Parenting: An Agency Perspective with Ken Mysogland”

September 15 @ 11:00 am 12:30 pm

Join us for a presentation by Ken MysoglandBureau Chief of External Affairs for the Connecticut Department of Children and Families. His presentation will focus on how to tell the story of the Quality Parenting Initiative and excellent parenting by sharing effective communication strategies and promising practices.

While growing up in a family with 8 adopted siblings, Ken Mysogland witnessed firsthand the negative effects of childhood trauma.  Due to these experiences, his decision to follow his passion to work in Child Protective Services became quite easy. For the past 33 years, Ken has worked for the State of Connecticut Department of Children and Families. He currently holds the position of Bureau Chief of External Affairs. As an Executive Team member, his responsibilities include oversight of the Department’s Communications Division, legislative work, and the Office of Community Relations. After beginning his career as a front-line Social Worker, Ken is the only member in the history of the Department to be appointed to the Director of four statewide positions: The Academy for Workforce Development, Child Abuse and Neglect Careline, the Office of Foster Care and Adoption, and the Office of the Ombudsman.

This 90-minute webinar is scheduled for Thursday, September 15th at 11:00 am US Pacific / 12:00 pm US Mountain / 1:00 pm US Central / 2:00 pm US Eastern

Check Out Our New Advocacy Series "Power in Partnership!"READ NOW